News
05.12.2014

The leading Finnish holiday housing and tourism company, Holiday Club, participated in Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment in order to gain information on the stress and recovering factors of their employees with different job descriptions.

- It is important to recognize the factors that cause stress or promote recovery at work and during leisure time. This is the exact information that Lifestyle Assessment provided us, notes Merja Kolehmainen, HR Director at Holiday Club.

Holiday Club’s Lifestyle Assesment results were relieving.

- After the measurement we are much wiser. The situation is not bad but we cannot afford doing nothing. Coping at work requires taking care of one’s well-being, Kolehmainen continues.

Read the whole article

Read more »
31.10.2014

Firstbeat has released a new updated version of the Firstbeat SPORTS team software.
See what the update includes here.

Read more »
23.10.2014

What is Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment and why is it a unique method for optimizing health and performance? What can we learn from heartbeat analysis?

Join the free webinar and learn through case examples how objective data can inspire wellbeing and performance. Firstbeat's Exercise Physiologist and Wellness Specialist Tiina Hoffman (M.Sc.) introduces the Firstbeat Lifestyle Assessment solution.

October 29th 6 pm Finland time / 4 pm UK time / 11 am EST / 8 am PST
November 25th 5 pm Finland time / 3 pm UK time / 10 am EST

Read more and sign up

Read more »

Tweets

Blog

Healthy Lifestyle is Crucial in Shift Work

Shift work, night shifts and irregular working hours can represent significant health risks for employees. Sleep deprivation and sleeping disorders are common risk factors in shift workers (Härmä & Sallinen 2008.) Shift workers for example tend to get into more … Continue reading 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Firstbeat on the Road: My Travel Log

I recently spent almost 2 weeks travelling in the US, meeting Firstbeat’s partners, providing Lifestyle Assessment feedback and attending a seminar. Here are a few notes from the road: 1) Travelling across the world is tough! This is hardly news … Continue reading 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Searching for Adequate Goals

A test or a measurement itself does not make you healthy. The measurement results are like a map that shows where you stand in terms of well-being. Lifestyle Assessment results are presented as a report that illustrates the participant’s well-being … Continue reading 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Subscribe to our newsletter

Firstbeat Athlete
Firstbeat SPORTS
​Work&Well-being